1. Home
  2. Options
  3. Permissions
  4. Roles allowed to copy

Roles allowed to copy

This option lists all the roles having the edit_posts capability: selecting a checkbox enables the plugin for the corresponding role.

Users are allowed to copy the posts/pages of every other user: this means that password protected posts could be copied and accessed by other users, especially if the option Author under Post/page elements to copy is disabled (so the current user will become the author of the copied post).

Roles enabled under this option have the copy_posts capability. This doesn’t override other capabilities, so for example if a Contributor (which lacks the publish_posts capability) copies an already published post (and the Status option under Post/page elements to copy is enabled), the resulting post won’t have status publish but pending, accordingly to what happens when a Contributor wants to publish a post.